A Big “We Belong Together” Thank You!

A BIG THANK YOU!!  Cloud Moss // Cumulus Presents, Inc. // Kate Wolf Festival katewolfmusicfestival.com Joe Craven joecraven.com Hattie Craven hattiecraven.com The Black Feathers theblackfeathers.com Beth Wood bethwoodmusic.com Tim Z Hernandez timzhernandez.com Joel Rafael joelrafael.com Crys Matthews crysmatthews.com John McEuen johnmceuen.com Wendy Waldman wendywaldman.com Raye Zaragoza rayezaragoza.com David Jacobs-Strain davidjacobs-strain.com Danny O’Keefe dannyokeefe.com Laurence Juber laurencejuber.com Tom Prasada-Rao tomprasadarao.com Dan Navarro dannavarro.com

Read moreMore Tag

Press Release: FAR-West Virtual Membership Meeting and Livestream Concert Thursday, October 8, 2020

Folk Alliance Region – West (FAR-West) Virtual Membership Meeting and Livestream Concert “We Belong Together!” Set for Thursday, October 8, 2020  Folk Alliance Region – West (FAR-West) is proud to announce our first-ever virtual gathering “We Belong Together!” on Thursday, October 8, 2020 on Zoom and YouTube for a one-day event in two parts. While […]

Read moreMore Tag

Sharing for Wintergrass: Pocketgrass, A Musical Variety Show Produced by Wintergrass

Pocketgrass, A Musical Variety Show Produced by Wintergrass ​INITIAL DATES: 9/10/20, 10/8/20, 11/12/20, 12/10/20 and 1/14/21 TIME: 7:00 PM PST CONTACT: Wendy Tyner, wendy@wintergrass.com 206.669.3931 INFORMATION: www.wintergrass.com www.facebook.com/wintergrassmusicfestival ​                            ​ https://twitter.com/wintergrass  Wintergrass Pivots: Pocketgrass is at the Heart of It (https://wintergrass.com) What is […]

Read moreMore Tag

#TheShowMustBePaused

Dear FAR-West Family,  The FAR-West board stands in solidarity with Folk Alliance International and all people in our community affected by current events and the long history leading up to them. We urge you, our members, and friends to join in a day of learning and reflection. Please see the FAI message below. Stay safe.  Carey Appel […]

Read moreMore Tag

Announcement from the FAR-West Board

The FAR-West Board is pleased to announce the appointment of Reese Tanimura to our Board, effective immediately, to fill an open term that expires in 2022. In addition to being a musician, Reese is the Managing Director of Northwest Folklife, a Seattle-based cultural arts and heritage organization, whose mission is: “To create opportunities for all to celebrate, share, and participate […]

Read moreMore Tag

Posts navigation

1 2 3 4 5
Scroll to top